Council Membership

Charles County Government
Laura Gustafson, Local Management Board Coordinator
GustafsL@charlescountymd.gov

Charles County Public Schools
Beth Sorsby, Early Learning Coordinator
bsorsby@ccboe.com

Charles County Public Schools
Shelia Myers, Early Intervention Coordinator
smyers@ccboe.com

Office of Child Care
Mitzie Spahn, Child Care Licensing Specialist
michelle.spahn@maryland.gov

Maryland EXCELS Program
Stacie Burch, Quality Assurance Specialist
stacie.burch@maryland.gov

Healthy Families Southern Maryland
Jennifer Fiechtner, M.A.,  Program Coordinator
jfiechtner@center-for-children.org
301-392-9332

Charles County Public Schools
Jennifer Gimmel, Judy Center Coordinator
jgimmel@ccboe.com

Charles County Literacy Council
Ramona Stewart, Outreach Coordinator
cclc.outreach.coordinator@gmail.com

Charles County Department of Social Services
Elizabeth Lee, In-Home Supervisor
elizabeth.lee2@maryland.gov

Charles County Family Day Care Association
Wendy Dingus, President
wonderland9195@gmail.com

Promise Resource Center
Sarah Sutherland, CCRC Training Director
ssutherland@thepromisecenter.org

St. Charles Children's Learning Center
Shirley Allen, Director
sdallen4@csm.edu

Charles County Public Schools
Melissa Atala, Pre-K Teacher
matala@ccboe.com

Pure Play Every Day, Inc.
Patty Stine, Co-Founder & Executive Director
patty@pureplayeveryday.com
301-934-8985

Maryland Coalition for Families
Angela McRae, Family Peer Support Specialist
amcrae@mdcoalition.org

Community Support Systems, Inc.

Ethel Shepard-Powell, Executive Director
ethel@communitysupportsystems.org

The Charles County Judy Center
Amanda Pheulpin, Assistant Coordinator for the Charles County Judy Center
apheulpin@ccboe.com

Charles County Public Library
Abigail Worden, Program Coordinator
aworden@ccplonline.org

 

Catherine Foundation Pregnancy Resource Center
Paige Burns, Executive Director
ceo@catherinefoundation.org

Blessed Lambs Preschool
Julie Robbins, Director
blessedlambsoffice@gmail.com

Charles County Government
Sapreen Khalaifeh, Local Management Board Specialist
KhalaifS@charlescountymd.gov

Charles County Recreation, Parks and Tourism
Meghan Leonard
LeonardM@charlescountymd.gov

University of Maryland Extension, Charles County, SNAP-Ed Program
Jessica  Conjar
SNAP-Ed Project Leader and Nutritional Educator
Jconjar@umd.edu

United Way of Charles County
Elizabeth Farar, Director of Community Projects
efarar@unitedwaycharles.org

Healthy Families Southern Maryland
Jennifer Fiechtner, Program Manager
jfiechtner@center-for-children.org